Toggle menu

Cincinnati Intellectual Property and Computer Law Journal

In the Spring of 2012, the faculty of the University of Cincinnati College of Law approved the creation of a new student-edited scholarly journal to be published at the College. The Cincinnati Intellectual Property and Computer Law Journal addresses matters of importance both to the scholarly community and to the bench and bar.

The subject-matter coverage included doctrinal subjects traditionally included within the broad domain of intellectual property (including patent, copyright, trademark, and trade secrecy issues), as well as both short- and long-form scholarship on entertainment, media and free expression, telecommunications, privacy, sports law, and computer and technology subjects.

The Journal will be published online and will take full advantage of the unique advantages of electronic publication. In keeping with the College’s customary practice, the Journal will initially be operated for a transitional period under the supervision of a faculty advisory committee. The members of the faculty advisory committee for the 2014-2015 academic year are Professors Timothy K. Armstrong (chair), Kenneth J. Hirsh, Elizabeth Lenhart, Michael E. Solimine, and Sandra F. Sperino.

Members of the journal in the 2014-2015 year include the following students:

Editor in Chief: Matt Linder
Executive Editor: Abby Benston
Managing Editor: Scott Augsback
Publications Editor: Alex Conn
Associate Members: Andrew Griesser, Lauren VanHook, Julie Payne, Audrey Griebel, John Bieber, Derek Tucker, Samantha Rheingold, Kathryn Cornelius, Nicholas Shaffer, Richard Noell, Cindy Moore, Jonathan Siderits, Lindsay Stueve

The Journal will make a further announcement when it prepares to accept manuscript submissions, although it is not accepting submissions at the present time. Inquiries concerning the Journal should be addressed to the faculty advisory committee at