Law

Academic Calendar

Calendar for Summer 2018
Event Date
Summer Term Monday, May 14 - Wednesday, August 1

2018 - 2019 Academic Calendar

Calendar for Fall Semester 2018
Event Date
Intro to Law, 1L Orientation, Upper-level short courses
Monday - Friday, August 13 - 17
Remaining Classes Begin Monday, August 20
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 3
Fall Break Monday - Friday, October 8 - 12
Veterans' Day (CLASSES WILL MEET) Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday - Friday, November 22 - 23
Last Day of Classes Friday, November 30
Reading Period Saturday - Monday, December 1 - 3
Exams Begin Tuesday, December 4
Exams End Friday, December 14
Winter Break (University remains closed) Monday, December 24 - Tuesday January 1
Calendar for Spring Semester 2019
Event Date
Upper-level short courses Monday - Friday, January 7 - 11
First Day of Classes Monday, January 14
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 21
Spring Break Monday - Friday, March 18 - 22
Classes End Wednesday, April 24
Reading Period Thursday - Sunday, April 25 - April 28
Exams Begin Monday, April 29
Exams End Friday, May 10
Hooding Ceremony Saturday, May 11
Calendar for Summer 2019
Event Date
Summer Term                                          Monday, May 13 - Thursday, August 1